Leeming and Londonderry Community Primary School

01677 422160


Leeming and Londonderry Community Primary School

View navigation

Leeming and Londonderry Community Primary School uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close

For Parents and Carers


iStock_70488931_LARGE (Medium)Leeming and Londonderry Community Primary School is committed to ensuring the welfare and safety of all our children in school.

We are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Child Protection and Safeguarding policies.

View School Policies >

View Synergy Schools Policies >

Our designated adults for Child Protection are: 

Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs Nicole Rayner Head of School
Deputy Safeguarding Lead Mr Mike White Executive Head Teacher
Safeguarding Governor Dr Victoria Eardley Vice Chair of Governors

Synergy Schools Safeguarding Statement

At Synergy Schools the health and safety of all children is of paramount importance. Parents send their children to school each day with the expectation that school provides a secure environment in which their children can flourish. We aim to fulfil this expectation by implementing and regularly reviewing policies relevant to safeguarding and promoting child welfare.


Synergy Trust Schools

About Synergy Schools

Synergy Schools is a federation of primary schools in the north of North Yorkshire. The federation was formed in September 2018 when Brompton-on-Swale and Crakehall Church of England Primary Schools successfully shared senior leadership capacity. In July 2021, the federation welcomed Leeming & Londonderry Community Primary and Pickhill Church of England Primary school into the federation.